Ratings & Awards

AA 3 Stars InnAA 3* Inn
Average Guest Rating for Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 62 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly staff good if you want to be in the centre of Ringwood"
Overnight stay close to where we needed to be... Read more
"Friendly staff good if you want to be in the centre of Ringwood"
Overnight stay close to where we needed to be Read less
Likes:
Very clean room and bathroom. Staff very friendly and welcoming
Dislikes:
Car park not ideal. Location noisy from the road but that is our fault from not booking a quieter location
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Peter we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the road noise this is normally only to and from work time.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
DONNA
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"lovely little haunt"
restful place to park yourself for a few nights.... Read more
"lovely little haunt"
restful place to park yourself for a few nights. Read less
Likes:
staff delightful and very helpful
please stay here
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you hope to see you again Donna on your next getaway.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Andrew
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very nice stay"
Spent one night at the Lamb Inn as was attending a wedding that day.... Read more
"A very nice stay"
Spent one night at the Lamb Inn as was attending a wedding that day. Read less
Likes:
Very nice accomodation, as were the staff, very helpful and kind. Good breakfast and clean and tidy room.
Dislikes:
n/a
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you for your comments hope we meet again.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
PDR
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
""You get what you pay for""
Working on a site nearby so was looking for value for money accommodation.... Read more
""You get what you pay for""
Working on a site nearby so was looking for value for money accommodation. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
During our 4 night stay we had no change of towels and the room was not made up each day.
Very limited on site car parking
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
We are very sorry you did not have a good stay with us, you did not comment on any of the above whilst speaking to staff during breakfast or having your laughs with the bar staff in the evening. The room was made up each day, towels that at placed on floor or in shower area always changed. Each night we prepared a special meal for you due to your dietary needs. The car park has five spaces for five rooms, unfortunately you turned up with two large vans and two cars for your booking of 2 rooms
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Beccy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly"
Wonderfully friendly staff and locals.... Read more
"Friendly"
Wonderfully friendly staff and locals. Read less
Likes:
Felt like home.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you in April.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable and terrific value."
Just 2 nights to visit friends at nearby Verwood.... Read more
"Very comfortable and terrific value."
Just 2 nights to visit friends at nearby Verwood. Read less
Likes:
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Dislikes:
No, everything was very satisfactory.
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you and look forward to your return visit.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Anthony
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"1 night stay"
rooms very clean and good quality. staff very friendly, and helpful.... Read more
"1 night stay"
rooms very clean and good quality. staff very friendly, and helpful. Read less
Likes:
ideal for my requirements.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you for your comments Anthony we hope to see you again.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Did not live up to expectations after reading other reviews"
Short stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary but the stay was very disappointing... Read more
"Did not live up to expectations after reading other reviews"
Short stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary but the stay was very disappointing Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast nice large clean towels
Dislikes:
Dirty shower stained toilet dirty bathroom floor large cobwebs on bathroom ceiling electric fire full of dust
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Dear Colin, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in Room 2 which is currently under redecoration. Unfortunately the spiders seem to work hard here as we are such a old building, but we have spoken to the chambermaid and she is going to be checking everyday from now on.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"useful stopover, or longer"
We were accommodated in the annexe across the yard.... Read more
"useful stopover, or longer"
We were accommodated in the annexe across the yard. Read less
Likes:
Quiet room, it was very nicely but plainly decorated. good size room. Very clean and warm on a cold night. friendly tenants, knowledgeable about Inn's history. Very good breakfast. Reasonable price.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you for your comments
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Bill
Alone
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Couple of nights away on an event and visiting relatives"
Needed somewhere local to an event I was doing over the weekend and took the opportunity to see some local relatives.... Read more
"Couple of nights away on an event and visiting relatives"
Needed somewhere local to an event I was doing over the weekend and took the opportunity to see some local relatives. Read less
Likes:
When I noted that the on the first morning I'd have left before breakfast service started I was instantly offered a packed lunch. This was by my room door when I got back from my first evening out.
Dislikes:
Car park is a little small but there is other parking near and you can't do much about the car park.
Response from Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited:
Thank you for your kind words we hope you visit again.
Lamb Inn Ringwood Limited, Ringwood
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next

Book Now

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.3 out of 5
 Overnight stay close to where we needed to be 
Peter / Jun 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Go Ape (0.0mi, 0.0km)
About Our AdventureTree Top Adventure If you’ve not come across us, Go …Nearby Attractions
Ringwood Brewery (0.0mi, 0.0km)
Beer has been brewed in Ringwood for centuries ever since medieval man firs…Nearby Attractions
Burley New Forest (0.0mi, 0.0km)
Burley Village, New ForestBurley depicts everything you would expect from…Nearby Attractions